Jamesb101.com

commentary on Politics and a little bit of everything else

A Steve Levy Story…..The cancelled breakfast…..with comments….

Steve Levy, who is running for the GOP nomination to run against Andrew Cuomo,  always elicits a bit of theatre…

Everywhere he goes…..

Or…

Doesn’t……..

Steve Levy was supposed to speak at a City Hall News-sponsored breakfast this morning, where protesters were also expected to show up.

The event was cancelled. Levy was sad.

“I was disappointed that they canceled it,” Levy said. “I’m in the middle of a Republican primary here. The best thing that could ever happen to me is to have a bunch of liberal, pro-illegal immigration Democrats protesting me for being against illegal immigration. I couldn’t pay a million dollars to get publicity that good for me in a Republican primary.”

The event was cancelled. Levy was sad.

“I was disappointed that they canceled it,” Levy said. “I’m in the middle of a Republican primary here. The best thing that could ever happen to me is to have a bunch of liberal, pro-illegal immigration Democrats protesting me for being against illegal immigration. I couldn’t pay a million dollars to get publicity that good for me in a Republican primary.”

Ouch!…….

More……..

May 8, 2010 - Posted by | Blogs, Breaking News, Entertainment, Government, Media, Men, Other Things, PoliticalDog Calls, Politics, Updates | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by James Finley. James Finley said: A Steve Levy Story…..The cancelled breakfast…..with comments….: http://wp.me/pAL4p-2Ks […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention A Steve Levy Story…..The cancelled breakfast…..with comments…. « PoliticalDog101.com -- Topsy.com | May 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. […] A Steve Levy Story…..The cancelled breakfast…..with comments…. […]

    Pingback by GOP divided on gov race as polls favor Democrat | The Daily Caller … | Suffolk County NY Real Estate | May 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

