Jamesb101.com

commentary on Politics and a little bit of everything else

Wanna Know Wednesday: The Future……Up 4 Discussion…..

From JSin.….

How many of you have seen the TV show FlashFoward?  I saw it for the first time not too long ago.  The focus and premise of the show is quite interesting.  After an inexplicable event occurs everyone in the world gets a glimpse of their future.

After watching a few episodes of the show it got me thinking: Would I want to get a glimpse of my future?  If so, how far into the future?  And why would I want to know at all?

All at once I had a ton of questions and very few answers.  Being the inquisitive person that I am I couldn’t resist asking others what they would want to do and why?

Some people I asked said they wouldn’t want a glimpse at their future.  Others were excited about seeing their future.  Me personally, I wouldn’t mind seeing a glimpse of my future.  It’d be interesting to see what types of twists and turns my life would take.

Today I pose the same question to you.  Feel free to submit your answer in the poll below and further explain your choice in a comment.

Thanks and have a very blessed day!

More…..

June 10, 2010 - Posted by | Blogs, Media, Men, Other Things, Up 4 Discussion, Updates, Women | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. JSin

    Here is a interesting scenario

    being stuck in the future but being visually impaired

    Comment by Timothy Leal | June 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. Time travel sounds fun

    I always enjoyed the show Voyager,, and later Quantum Leap

    Good ol Sam and all the faces he got to be

    Comment by Timothy Leal | June 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

